22 Feb 2014

2014 INKWELL AWARDS SCHEDULED CONVENTION TOUR: these are official appearances that myself, the Inkwell Awards and some members/volunteers and our spokesmodel Ms. Inkwell will be attending. This does not count tentative appearances at other venues where a model or volunteer like Stacey Aragon will attend as Ms. Inkwell for fundraising in the midwest…those will be announced at a later date;-) Come see us and show your support for inking and inkers like the generous promoters and staff do at these shows! Please visit their websites as they support charities and give back to the comic book community. Thank you!



MAY 31-JUNE 1: HARTFORD COMIC CON, Ms. Inkwell: Anna White






JUNE 20-22-HEROES COMIC CON, Annual Awards Ceremony, Ms. Inkwells: Laura Beihl & Anna White, and many members and ambassadors





SEPTEMBER 26-28: PITTSBURGH COMICON, Ms. Inkwell: Laura Beihl, and several members in attendance

NOVEMBER 1-2: RHODE ISLAND COMIC CON, Ms. Inkwell: Anna White, and several members in attendance

04 Feb 2014

joe sinnott dvd cover 400

As a generous donation to the Inkwell Awards, Robin Dale of Amdale Media  (with Renee Witterstaetter of Evaink) has offered a dozen signed copies of the CREATOR CHRONICLES PIONEER SERIES: JOE SINNOTT “A GUY NAMED JOE” DVD.  3-4 of these will be reserved for Heroes Con and their Sunday charity auction but the other 8-9 signed DVDs will be auctioned off in March in conjunction with the 4th Joe Sinnott Inking Challenge fundraising auctions (nothing running now but please bookmark this link). The unsigned DVD goes for $29.95 from Amdale.  The Inkwell has not yet determined the auction bid for the signed copies at this time.

Tentative participants this year for the 4th annual Inking Challenge include John Floyd, Keith Williams, Scott Koblish,  Jack Purcell, Gerry Acerno, Kent Archer, Marc Deering, J. E. Lozano, Le Beau Underwood,  Noah Barrett, Neil Vokes, Mark Stegbauer, Tom Schloendorn, Michael W. Kellar,  Mark McKenna, Ken Branch, Tod Allen Smith, Jim Tournas, Travis Miller, Joe Goulart, Charles Barnett III, Mike Pascale,  Johnny B. Gerardy,  Rusty Gilligan, Bob Wiacek, Scott Hanna, Ian Chase Nichols, Dave Beaty,  Dan Parsons, Jaime Mendoza, Cory Hamscher, Diana Greenhalgh,  Anthony L. Fowler,  Robert Doan, Bob Almond,  Jane Straw and  Tim Estiloz.



04 Feb 2014

On behalf of the Inkwell Awards I want to congratulate my friend and former editor Mike Marts for his recent monumental change and promotion resulting in his return to Marvel for the third time, this time as an Executive Editor, as reported at Newsarama this week.  In 2008 Mark (and Adam Hughes) were the first two ambassadors that the Inkwel founding core committee chose for this prestigious position and he generously accepted (Adam did, too;-)).  He had just transferred over to DC  in 2006 as Batman Senior Editor after a stint at Marvel as X-men Senior Editor.  In the face of all of this progress and advancement he has stayed true as a supporter of this non-profit now for five years!  Much continued success now that he has returned HOME where he belongs;-)